Friday, November 24, 2006

2006 Walter Payton Award Finalists

The folloing players (listed alphabetically) are the finalists for the 2006 Walter Payton Award (the Heisman equivalent for 1-AA football players). Who will be the next Tony Romo (2002 award winner)?

David Ball, WR, New Hampshire
Steve Baylark, RB, Massachusetts
Clifton Dawson, RB, Harvard
Jerome Felton, FB, Furman
Justise Hairston, RB, Central Connecticut State
Josh Johnson, QB, San Diego
Marcus Mason, RB, Youngstown State
Jason Murrietta, QB, Northern Arizona
Justin Rascati, QB, James Madison
Pierre Rembert, RB, Illinois State
Kevin Richardson, RB, Appalachian State
Ricky Santos, QB, New Hampshire
D.D. Terry, RB, Sam Houston State
Tyler Thigpen, QB, Coastal Carolina
Steve Walker, QB, North Dakota State
Arkee Whitlock, RB, Southern Illinois

I'm sticking with my pick of Josh Johnson of San Diego as the favorite to win the award.

You can find information on all the finalists here.

1 comment:

  1. Anonymous2:00 AM

    Fantastic goods from you, man. I've understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely great. I really like what you've
    acquired here, really like what you are saying and the way in which you
    say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it smart.
    I cant wait to read much more from you. This is actually a tremendous website.

    Also visit my website ::
    my web page > secure loans